RSS
- Smaller Text | + Larger Text

All of the databases can be accessed from within any library by using designated computers that have dedicated access to the databases. Most of the databases can also be accessed remotely via any Internet connected computer, such as those in your home or office.

You must have a valid Osceola Library card to remotely access the databases. You will be prompted to enter your 13-digit library card number upon accessing each database. The databases followed by the letter [R] are accessible from home or the office.

Automotive & Business

Business & Company Resource Center [R] Managment theories and in-depth articles
Business Index & General Business File ASAP [R] Company profiles and investment information
Chilton Library [R] Automotive repair information on the most popular models of the past 30 years
Reference USA [R] National address and phone number database

Biography

Biography Resource Center [R] Authoritative biographical information
Civil War [R] Sources in US History Online

Books & Literature

FirstSearch Search for listings of books in library catalogs around the world
Literature Resource Center [R] Literary criticism and author profiles from major reference books
LitFinder [R] Literature database with many full-text works
Novelist [R] Read-alikes and in-depth books discussions
What Do I Read Next? [R] Recommendations on read-alike authors and lists of award winners

Computer Instruction

Atomic Learning Tutorial movies for software and computer training
Custom Guide [R] Interactive computer training and assessment
Gale Computer Database [R] Access current periodicals on computers, telecommunications and electronics industries.

Education & Languages

LearningExpress Library [R] Interactive career and education test preparation
Mango Languages [R] Learn a Language
Testing & Education Reference Center with Career Module [R] Test preparation guides, career profiles, scholarship and school information with resume builder

Encyclopedias, Reference Resources & Law

Gale Virtual Reference Library [R] Searchable collection of online reference books
Grolier Online [R] Online encyclopedia and general reference resource
Opposing Viewpoints [R] Articles and information on today's hottest social topics
Thomson Gale LegalForms [R] Library of common legal forms for Florida

Genealogy

America's Obituaries & Death Notices [R] Searchable listing from US newspapers
Ancestry Library Edition Search census, birth, marriage, and death records.
Heritage Quest Online [R] A great variety of genealogy resources are availiable here, books, articles, and census records are just the beginning.

Health & Wellness

Health and Wellness Resource Center [R] Instant access to carefully compiled medical resources for consumers
Health Reference Center - Academic [R] Full-text and images of many nursing and allied health journals, newsletters and pamphlets

Kids & Young Adults

Infotrac Student Edition [R] General reference for help with school assignments and homework
Junior Edition | Junior Edition K12 [R] Magazines, newspaper articles, and current events for middle school students
Junior Reference Collection [R] Covers history, social studies, science, and more with multimedia content, reference books, and primary sources
Kids Edition | Kids Edition K12 [R] Magazines, newspaper articles, and current events for elementrary school students
KidsInfoBits [R] Research database for Elementary school students featuring reference books and magazine articles, user friendly for beginning researchers
Student Edition | Student Edition K12 [R] Magazines, newspaper articles, and current events for high school students
TumbleBooks Library [R] A variety of interactive books for children in English, French, and Spanish

Newspapers, Magazines & Journals

America's Newspapers [R] Local, national, and international full-text newspapers
Expanded Academic ASAP [R] Balanced coverage of every academic discipline, all readily searchable
General Reference Center Gold [R] General interest articles from 1980 onward
INFOTRAC OneFile [R] Academic periodicals, general intereste magazines, newspapers, and law journals
New York Times Historical [R] Full-page, digital images of new stories, editorials, adverts, and other events between 1851-2005
Orlando Sentinel [R] Full-text from 1985 to present (no images)
Professional Collection [R] Journals and articles for the professional educator including school law, adolescent development, and learning disabilities

Spanish Language

Informe [R] Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos

Taxes

Internal Revenue Service (IRS) [R] Compete listing of IRS tax forms to review and download